23rd April – Another Frustrating Job Hunt

You know, the Internet can be a big bad liar sometimes.

Everyone claims its easy to find pub/roadhouse work in Oz, and that it pays really well for saving money.  However, after spending nearly 4 days trying to find work, I’m starting to get just a little bit depressed, especially considering how quickly I found work for Morven.  It’s either asking me to do ridiculous hours for less than half minimum wage, or asks for experience I just don’t have.  Right now I’ve got an interview with a grocers in town (NOT my first choice but pays good money, starting to get desperate and there are worse places to spend a few months than Brisbane), and waiting for Aussi Jobs in WA to get back to me beforehand about a possible pub or roadhouse job that will actually pay an hourly wage.  Really hoping AJ gets back to me with something so I can get the plan back on track though.  I shudder to think what I could spend if I was in Brisbane for 2-3 months…

I think my negativity is starting to spread into other things too.  Got no drive to do anything with my days, and the one thing I have done to shake it off – go see Age of Ultron since I have access to a cinema, gets fouled with age.  Think I actually dislike that movie the longer I go from having seen it…

Hopefully, by the end of the day I’ll at least have something to show for my attempts.

About Batale

I am an aspiring writer - though since I haven't written anything original in about 2 years, so calling me a writer is like calling a man who makes dinner every night a 5 star chef. I started this blog to force me to write. From the 1st January 2013, I intend to update this blog every day. If nothing interesting happens, I'll write about something that does interest me, whether that is a movie, a book, something I've heard about, or even some of my stories growing up.
This entry was posted in Australia, Diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

