17th September – Yungaburra

Yup.  Hideous. Painful. Agony.  To the point that I pretty much roll out of bed and crawl out of the door.  And not only do I have all of last nights work to get through, but the large check out this morning, and as an added bonus, there is a huge group coming this weekend.

image

Not just any group either, but a group of tour companies who will be reviewing the hostel and their stay.  They will also have booked out the hostel, to the point that extra bunks have been put in the dorms, and a double room has become a twin room.

I spent the morning pretty much struggling to get everything done in time, and failing miserably.  Once 12 noon hit, just kept going and thankfully got everything done for around 1:30, at which point I throw my clothes in the wash so I can start getting my bag packed up – need to reduce how much I have with me so several things will be sent home – and then before she leaves, ask Tracy for the wifi code (not normally available to cleaners) since I’m only going to be here 2 more days and really could use it to book buses and plan ahead.  Thankfully get it, and collapse to enjoy a lazy day – know I don’t really have the time, but I honestly can’t do anything but sleep and lie down today. 

At least tonight had the arrival of my replacement.  We’d supposedly hired a 20 year old German girl called Lauren, so when the bus arrived, Tracy and I headed over to reception…where there was a bit of a surprise.  Turns out there was a miscommunication and we had received ‘Laurents’, a 20 year old german boy.

Darius and Den Den were so disappointed.

About Batale

I am an aspiring writer - though since I haven't written anything original in about 2 years, so calling me a writer is like calling a man who makes dinner every night a 5 star chef. I started this blog to force me to write. From the 1st January 2013, I intend to update this blog every day. If nothing interesting happens, I'll write about something that does interest me, whether that is a movie, a book, something I've heard about, or even some of my stories growing up.
This entry was posted in Australia, Diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

