11th November – Vokatrain: Ruski Huski Tour Day 4

Astonishingly, the number of people waking up with hangovers was minimal.  Considering the general craziness from last night, the lack of utter deadness was very impressive.  Though my tour mates did have to buy some key rings and do some pretty obsessive apologising to get back on the conductresses good side.  Even more ironic?  I apparently was the worse off – I felt awful all day, couldn’t even stomach food for most of it.
imageFinally woke up to frost this morning though – rekindling our hope that we might finally get snow by the end of the day.  By evening it was turning into light snow, and when we hit Siberia’s capital city, we finally dug out the winter coats.
imageThis was nearly an hours stop, so we went a wandering into the train station – this place was bigger than my airport back home!  I discovered after the fact that there was also internet, so a couple of our group managed to connect and get some emails through.  Next big station tomorrow I’m taking the tablet with me to get a few messages out.

About Batale

I am an aspiring writer - though since I haven't written anything original in about 2 years, so calling me a writer is like calling a man who makes dinner every night a 5 star chef. I started this blog to force me to write. From the 1st January 2013, I intend to update this blog every day. If nothing interesting happens, I'll write about something that does interest me, whether that is a movie, a book, something I've heard about, or even some of my stories growing up.
This entry was posted in Diary, Vodkatrain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

